Our levels of awareness in life dictate a large part of our success in an area. The more aware you are about a topic, an area, a field, the more success you are likely to have in it. No matter whether it's money, relationships or health.

There are 3 levels:

level 1 - What we know, that we know = This is obvious. We know it and are comfortable/confident with it.

level 2 - What we know, we don't know = Something you may have heard of or thought about but have no familiarity whatsoever.

level 3 - What we don't know, we don't know = This is the scariest area that will destroy your progress and chance of success every time. What is found in this area we are never prepared for, we have no plan for, we can't see the opportunity in. It's where are toughest lessons are learned.

You will more rapidly achieve success the faster you move concepts and items in your life from level 3 to level 1. Level 3 is near infinite, and the deeper you dig the more you find. But that's how Mastery is achieved.

Upon discovering each level there are phases of mastery that one must go through to be a Master.

Phases of Mastery

Phase 1 - Unconscious Incompetence - You don't even know you stink at something.

Phase 2 - Conscious Incompetence - You discover you stink at something. Most people quit here.

Phase 3 - Conscious Competence - You can get the job done but you have to focus on it.

Phase 4 - Unconscious Competence - You can do it in your sleep.

The more items in your life you move from level 3 to level 1, and then from phase 1 to phase 4, the closer you get to becoming a Master at whatever you choose. 

Awareness of the details is what creates the big picture.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply